UNITED STATES SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

SCHEDULE 14A

Proxy Statement Pursuant to Section 14(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (Amendment No.)

File	d by the	e Registrant ⊠	Filed by a Party other than the Registrant $\ \Box$						
Che	ck the a	appropriate box:							
	Prelii	Preliminary Proxy Statement							
	Confidential, for Use of the Commission Only (as permitted by Rule 14a-6(e)(2))								
	Definitive Proxy Statement								
☑ Definitive Additional Materials									
	Solic	iting Material under	ınder §240.14a-12						
			WESTERN DIGITAL CORPORATION (Name of Registrant as Specified In Its Charter)						
			(Name of Person(s) Filing Proxy Statement, if other than the Registrant)						
Payı	ment of	Filing Fee (Check tl	he appropriate box):						
\boxtimes	No fee required.								
	elow per Exchange Act Rules 14a-6(i)(1) and 0-11.								
	(1)	Title of each class of	of securities to which transaction applies:						
	(2)	Aggregate number	of securities to which transaction applies:						
	(3)		her underlying value of transaction computed pursuant to Exchange Act Rule 0-11 (set forth the amount on which the filing d state how it was determined):						
	(4)	Proposed maximum	n aggregate value of transaction:						
	(5)	Total fee paid:							
	Fee paid previously with preliminary materials.								
	Check box if any part of the fee is offset as provided by Exchange Act Rule 0-11(a)(2) and identify the filing for which the offsetting fee was previously. Identify the previous filing by registration statement number, or the Form or Schedule and the date of its filing.								
	(1)	Amount Previously	7 Paid:						

Form, Schedule or Registration Statement No.:

Filing Party:

(4)	Date Filed:

Effective October 13, 2013, Mr. Matthew E. Massengill and Mr. Arif Shakeel resigned from the Governance Committee and Audit Committee, respectively, of the Board of Directors of Western Digital Corporation (the "Company"). Mr. Massengill and Mr. Shakeel will continue to serve on the Company's Board of Directors and are each standing for re-election at the Company's annual meeting of stockholders, which is scheduled to be held on November 14, 2013.

No other changes are being made to the membership of any of the committees of the Company's Board of Directors. The following table identifies the current members of these committees:

Director	Executive	Audit	Compensation	Governance
Kathleen A. Cote		ü		ü
Henry T. DeNero	ü	Chair		
William L. Kimsey		ü		
Michael D. Lambert			Chair	
Len. J. Lauer			ü	
Matthew E. Massengill				
Stephen D. Milligan	Chair			
Roger H. Moore			ü	ü
Thomas E. Pardun (1)	ü		ü	Chair
Arif Shakeel				
Akio Yamamoto				
Masahiro Yamamura				

1) Mr. Pardun is the current Chairman of the Company's Board of Directors. Mr. Pardun is an independent director under the listing standards of the NASDAQ Stock Market and presides at all executive sessions of the Company's non-management, independent directors.